Graag wil ek vir jou en Kurt ONGELOOFLIK baie dankie se vir al die hulp en ondersteuning die naweek.

Sonder julle sou dit nie so ‘n groot sukses gewees het nie, en ek kan werklik se daar was nie EEN fout of probleem waarvan ek bewus was nie.

Elke struikelblok was net eenvoudig so maklik om verby te kom.

Daar word net goeie kommentaar gelewer oor die lekker kos en goeie diens.

Baie BAIE BAIE dankie vir dit ALLES.

Groete,

Laker Familie


 

I would like to thank you and your team for a wonderful evening. The music videos before the movie was a great idea.

Have a great day
Kind regards

Sean Webster


WOW – thanks for a very memorable evening Rhebokskloof. Friendly & efficient service with a delicious array of picnic delights in a beautiful setting and a very entertaining movie. We’ll be back.

Kind Regards

Nikki & Lionel Oliver


 

Thank you

Reviewed November 2016

Dear Marisa

Herewith we would like to thank you and your team for assisting us in hosting a successful event for our client.

Your continued friendliness and patience since I have started dealing with you (even though I sometimes could have been impossible with some requests), was something to admire.  Micky and the rest of the staff is also commended on their helpful- and friendliness.  No request was too big for any of you and we will recommend your venue to anyone interested in hosting an event.

We wish you all the best with your future endeavours and a successful career in the hospitality industry.

We would also like to take the opportunity in wishing each of you a and a blessed 2017.

Until next time!

Kind Regards

Marisa Betteridge
Managing Director
East to West Events and Conferences


 


Wynproe by Rhebokskloof 

Junie 2016

Middag Henrico

Baie Dankie vir julle!

Die meisies het verskeie plase besoek terwyl hul hier was maar hul almal het saam  gestem dat Rhebokskloof die beste ervaring by ver was.

Dankie vir jou persoonlike aandag. Ek het nog altyd net die beste tyd by Rhebokskloof  gehad en dis so lekker dat ander dit ook kon ervaar.

Geniet jou week verder.

Groete

Nicole Coetzer
Regional Sales Manager
Pentravel Creative Services


 

Baptism at Rhebokskloof

Reviewed March 2016

Dear Micky and team,

On behalf of Cindy, Luke and I, thank-you for all the effort to make his baptism special. We had a great time notwithstanding the wind!

Kind regards
Shaun


 

Conference at Rhebokskloof

Reviewed March 2016

Hi Mickey,

Hope you are well & have had a great Easter.

I just want to say a VERY BIG THANK-YOU to you & your team at Rhebokskloof for hosting TBWA & for a great conference.

Thank-you, the experience out at Rhebokskloof was fantastic one for our international visitors – freak winds & all on the night of their tented stay! The feedback has been great.

Many thanks to you & your team for all of the hard work & assistance.

Best
Lindsay Thompson

Events Director
TBWA\HUNT\LASCARIS


 

Wedding at Rhebokskloof

Reviewed March 2016

Just once again want to thank you guys from the bottom of our hearts for facilitating us and delivering on your promises. We did not wish for this event to become a production, we merely wanted a smoothly run event which delivered in terms of co-ordination, staffing and generally just having the human element in dealing with you guys.The food was fantastic, Micky was on the ball and all round nice guy. With timeous food delivery on quite a large guest list, bar service great and generally just a professional friendly interaction made for a fantastic event.
Thank-you for everything.
We loved it.

JP De Kock

Thank you so much to you and your team for making our day so special. It really exceeded our expectations, and our guests all said it was the best wedding ever!

It could not have been a better day. Your staff were great on the day and the day before. What more can I say?….just another thank-you for making it all happen and happen so well.

Kind Regards,
Debbie


 

Year End Function at Rhebokskloof

Reviewed November 2015

I have to start from the beginning when rating this restaurant as it was all just amazing! Everything from booking the venue, to deciding on the menu and drinks – deciding what type of vibe to go for as well as decor was just incredible! The staff at Rhebokskloof were so accommodating and friendly – they would always ensure everyone was having a great time. The food is incredible and the scenery is breath taking!

Micky was unbelievably helpful with every aspect of this function and Felicity was an absolute star on the night. A definite must for a year end function!

 

Mattheys Stacci


 

Family friendly…lunch”

Reviewed October 2015

Went for lunch with our 7 month old baby. Friendly staff with child friendly environment with lots of entertainment for the kids. Lunch was delicious. Definitely going back when our son is big enough to enjoy the entertainment.


 

“Valentine’s Movie Night”

Good morning,

I wanted to drop a note to say what a lovely way to spend Valentine’s Day! Thank you so very much for organising such a lovely event.

On our way home in the car we were thinking of Epic Romantic movies for future consideration:

–  Titanic
–  A Good Year (appropriate considering it’s about a wine farm)
–  Eat Pray Love
–  Pretty Woman
–  Dirty Dancing (this was last on our list)
–  Chocolat

We will definitely be back every year.

Warmest regards and V’day love.
Carla


Kurt

Graag wil ons weereens net vir jou en jou span by Rhebokskloof ‘n baie baie groot dankie sê.

Jy was bereid om ‘n ekstra myl te stap om sodoende te verseker dat ons dogter se onthaal absoluut puik was!  Jou persoonlikheid het bygedra om ons almal kalm te hou en dit het verseker dat ons die troue ten volle kon geniet.  Jou hele aanslag met die gaste, kelners, seremoniemeester, bruidspaar en die ouers was uiters profesioneel.   Ook het jy daarin geslaag om ‘n baie goeie vloei te handhaaf tussen die  bediening van geregte en toesprake.

Ons het soveel komplimente ontvang en herhaaldelik is daar aan ons gevra om dit asseblief aan jou en jou span oor te dra.  Baie dankie ook vir jou aanbevelings rondom die canapès. Dit was n treffer.  Baie dankie ook aan die sjef met ‘n puik spyskaart. Sy het ook aan die gaste die disse verduidelik wat hul baie interessant gevind het. En die kos was ongelooflik lekker.  Ons gaste het baie spesiaal gevoel met die mooi manier waarop alles aan hul voorgesit is.

Ons het verseker waarde vir ons geld gekry….. en meer!

Nogmaals dankie!

Sterkte en sukses met 2015.

Vriendelike groete

Jan en Bella van Wyk


 

“Kersfees ete by Rhebokskloof”

Hiermee wil ek net my dank uitspreek teenoor Rhebokskloof vir die wonderlike kers ete wat ons by u geniet het.  Dan wil ek vir Felicity Gardner uitsonder vir haar voortreklike diens en in die besonder  vir haar professionle manier waarmee sy alles in die fynste manier gereel het het.

Sy is waarlik n aanwins vir u organisasie

Kowie Le Roux


 

“Lunch at Rhebokskloof”

Reviewed 31 December 2014

My wife and I were on another cape winelands meander and decided to take lunch at the Famous Rhebokskloof Wine Estate restaurant. We decided to be seated inside as it was cooler and more comfortable inside the attractive but fairly simple décor dining hall section. Comfortable glass top tables and full silver plus lovely wine glasses were standard on all the inside tables. Such friendly staff greeted us and we immediately felt comfortable ! Jacqui ordered the Pork Belly and I chose the Duck in an orange and Van der Hum glaze… Rhebokskloof Pinotage completed our choice. Well, it turned out to be the BEST duck I have tasted and I could not compliment the chef enough, it was cooked to absolute perfection and was accompanied by a scrumptious assortment of vegetables and starches… The pork belly was equally amazing and my wife was more than complimentary with her serving. The Estate Pinotage was divine and should be your choice when dining in this very comfortable wine estate restaurant. We unfortunately did not have room for desert after this amazing meal so cannot comment on the sweets. So once again, compliments to the Chef and staff at Rhebokskloof!

 

“Christmas Lunch 2014”

Dear Felicity,

Thank you so much, and all your colleagues for helping us wild things have such a fun time this Xmas Day Lunch! It was awesome, atmosphere, food and all.

All the best to you all and a super New Year.

See you soon again!!

Denise, Don, Viqui, Peter, Kim, Robert, Julie, Tony, Veronica, Pam, Angela, Hermon


 “Christmas Lunch 2014”

Reviewed 26 December 2014

We wanted to spoil my Mother with a special Christmas lunch as she had never been out for a Christmas lunch in her 81 years as she had always celebrated Christmas with family.

From the time we arrived we felt special and the organisation was great. The meal started on time and we could not get over the selection and spread that you offered, with more than enough for all.

We really liked the fact that the staff took the time explained the dishes and make suggestions of what to try.

The food was really tasty and of a very high standard, so very well done and you can all be proud. The staff were always friendly and chatty and when we commented that you had to work on Christmas day the answer was always it is only their pleasure and glad they could make us happy.

Please let all the staff know that their efforts were appreciated


 

“Stunning setting, very good food”

Reviewed 18 December 2014

As a family, we recently had a lunch at the Rhebokskloof restaurant. While the food is beautifully presented I think it is good to note that the menu selection is very limited. 5 or 6 choices for light lunches, more filling lunches and 4 choices on the sweets menu including a cheese board. A limited kids menu with standard kiddy fare (which mine dont really eat) but they were willing to accommodate us with making some changes.
Food was presented well but the service was slow and the veggies only arrived near the end of the meal.
Prices are pretty standard for SA wine farms. Lovely grounds to walk around in and the children could safely do so while the adults had time to chat.
So, all in all, a lovely setting with well cooked and beautifully presented food. I personally, would like to see 2 or 3 more food options on the menu but what they do, they do well.


 

“Must see wine estate”

Reviewed 4 December 2014

Rhebokskloof is a must see wine estate in the Paarl area. Their is something for everyone. I’ve been there for a big event, i have been there for breakfast, i have been there for a work year end function, i have been their for sunday lunch you name it this venue can handle it. And they handle it in style and sophistication. The estate is beautifully laid out and absolutely everyone working there is super friendly and helpful. if you have kids and want to go have a wonderful meal with loads of space for big and small children alike, please do visit this estate. Sundays they have loads of activities for kids and a buffet menu so it’s a win win for the whole family. Valentines days at the estate is also something quie magical. They host an open air Cinema every Valentines day and this has grown so much in popularity over the last couple of years that bookings are now essential. So if you have visiting this part of Africa over Valentines day, remember this review and do make a booking for your open air movie and picnic.


 

“Fantastic Sunday lunch”

Reviewed 1 December 2014

We were visiting in Cape Town, from Johannesburg and went to Rhebokskloof Wine Estate for a Sunday lunch. What a beautiful setting! As we drove in, most of the horses had fouls, and the landscape was a beautiful summery, lush green. Families were having picnic next to a dam, with lots of activities for the younger ones from a jumping castle to pony rides. Then the highlight: the food at the restaurant!! Chef Alicia Gilliomee treated us to gourmet food that went very well with the lovely estate wines. There was a mouth watering buffet for only R185 per person, and the finest I have ever seen. The whole gastronomic explosion was ended off with a delectable selection of fine desserts, especially the flourless chocolate cake. The staff also made us feel very welcome, especially Felicity. Well worth the effort, keep it up.


 

“Made our day special”

Reviewed 18 November 2014

The staff and management assisted in making our daughter christening lunch a special event. We wanted good food, good wine and relaxed but stylish venue. They were are that and more. The food was wonderful – I can highly recommend the starters, the pork belly and the pasta. The staff were full of smiles and no request was too much. We started our lunch at 12h30 and only left at 17h30 – and we did not feel chased away ! The kids loved running around on the lawns and after lunch we all enjoyed a relaxing coffee on the lawns. We will definitely be going back to try the picnics


“Filicity and her team is top notch”

Reviewed 16 September 2014

During a baby shower at Rhebokskloof, I had the treat to experience top notch service from Filicity and her capable team. The helpful and attentive staff treated us from arrival to departure, making it a memorable experience. The setting is beautiful and tranquil with the horses along the road with the beautiful view of the mountain, up to the peaceful dam and the gorgeous restaurant. The facilities are perfect for the kids to go along-with the soft lawn and the play area – safe and secure. The food was so taste and a lot to choose from. The textures a beautiful culinary experience. I am looking forward to my future experiences at Rhebokskloof – solo, with my husband and also as a family. A great selection of good wines.